QEP Task Force

The Charge to the Task Force

The QEP Task Force is composed by 31 members and 6 ex-officio members. Dr. Kati Migliaccio (IFAS, Agricultural and Biological Engineering) and Dr. Jane Southworth (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Department of Geography) serve as Co-Chairs in the QEP Task force. This group is tasked to develop a five-year plan (2024-2029) that will provide all students at the University of Florida the opportunity to acquire knowledge, skills, and applications in artificial intelligence.

The plan should address the following areas:

  1. The process used to develop the QEP
  2. Goals and SLOs
  3. Literature Review
  4. Existing and Proposed Initiatives
  5. Assessment
  6. Timeline for Implementation
  7. Organizational Structure
  8. Budget