SACSCOC Leadership Team

SACSCOC Leadership Team

The Commission on Colleges requires that institutions establish a Leadership Team to manage and validate the internal institutional assessment of compliance with all Core Requirements, Comprehensive Standards, and Federal Requirements. The responsibilities of the Leadership Team include coordinating and managing the internal review process, coordinating the completion of the Compliance Certificate, ensuring the institutional community is engaged in the review process, overseeing the completion and ensuring the accuracy of the Institutional Summary Form, developing the Focused Report, overseeing the development and implementation of the Quality Enhancement Plan, overseeing arrangements for the on-site visit, and ensuring the appropriate follow-up activities are in place to address compliance issues.

SACSCOC Leadership Team for 2014 Accreditation

Dr. J. Bernard Machen

Dr. Joseph Glover
Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs

Dr. Marc Heft
Faculty Senate Representative

Mr. David Kratzer
Vice President, Student Affairs

Dr. Timothy Brophy
Director, Institutional Assessment

Dr. Henry Frierson
Dean, Graduate School

Dr. W. Andrew McCollough
Associate Provost for Teaching and Technology